Mother

Happy Birthday Momma.

 

She walks with her head high

 

No sign of distress or anger

 

And her voice is a blanket

 

Warm and comforting even on the stormiest of nights

 

And even though I’m reaching the end of her head

 

Looking down upon her when we talk

 

I will always look up to her

 

As someone I admire.

 

She is organized,

 

Social,

 

And funny.

 

Most things that I am not,

 

And that fine.

 

Maybe one day,

 

When im older and wiser,

 

I’ll be organized,

 

Social,

 

And funny.

 

Today is not that day though,

 

So I am content with just watching her

 

 

And learning from her idiosyncrasies.

One thought on “Mother

Leave a Reply

